Divisional Leaders

  1. thumbnail Grahame Kelly

    General Secretary +61 2 9267 1035

    Grahame Kelly is the General Secretary of CFMEU Mining and Energy Division. Grahame grew up in Singleton in the NSW Hunter Valley. He started work in the coal mining industry at Warkworth in 1985, first as a trades assistant and then as a washery operator. In 1996 he was elected Lodge Secretary at Warkworth and then in 2000 he was elected to the Northern District Board of Management. In 2003 he stepped into the role of District Vice President and in 2006 was elected District Secretary. In November 2017 he was elected General Secretary of the Division.

  2. thumbnail Tony Maher

    General President 02 9267 1035

    General President , CFMEU Mining and Energy Division 1998 – present National President, Construction Forestry Mining and Energy Union (CFMEU) 2004 – present Member, Global Executive Committee, IndustriAll Global Union (55 million members) 2012 – present Alternate Director, Auscoal Chairman, ACTU Climate Change Group 2008 – present Former Director Coal Services Pty Ltd Former Director United Collieries Former Director Eraring Energy Previously appointed to: National Carbon Storage Taskforce NSW Government - Clean Coal Council NSW Mining Ministerial Advisory Council Prime Ministers Taskforce on Energy Efficiency